Community Pool

Yesterday I participated in The Daily Post’s Community Pool and I’m not going to lie, I didn’t expect much. I knew how many comments would sure to be there and I saw no reason for anyone to give me feedback on my blog. After all, my comment hardly stood out from the rest.

Needless to say, I most certainly underestimated the power of the WordPress community.

I received a lot of positive feedback and valuable suggestions which I am working into my blog as I speak. I’d like to thank everyone that helped me out, I appreciate it.

I’d also like to welcome my new readers and thank my readers that have stood with me. It’s because of you I am motivated to post to this blog. In fact, it’s thanks to you awesome people that I have the motivation to learn and create every day.

Thank you.

“Community is a sign that love is possible in a materialistic world where people so often either ignore or fight each other. It is a sign that we don’t need a lot of money to be happy–in fact, the opposite.”
Jean Vanier, Community And Growth

I’d like to add that this was not the post I was planning on posting today because I need to do some more research. If you’d be kind enough to help me with my research, please answer these questions, thanks!
This is just a short post and to make up for that I’d like to leave you with a few posts that I’ve come across lately:

Aching Hands

Paula writes a wonderful post on the fact that the majority of the people today are losing the ability to hand write, and such. To read the post in a much more eloquent manner, click here.

After the Snow Fell

Kathryn posts some of her beautiful photography after a day out in the snow. And if you still haven’t clicked on that link, there are pictures of a cute dog too! ;) Click here to read Kathryn’s wonderful post.

Broken

Such a stunning post by such a stunning writer, read this post here.

 

10 thoughts on “Community Pool

  1. Pingback: Embarrassing Stories + PS: It’s February | Opinionated Duck

  2. The link stopped opening for some reason so I will provide my answer to your questions here:

    Do you value people over possessions?
    Sometimes. Even more surprising is the fact that I have self-made “good reasons” to value possessions over people.

    What is your most prized possession?
    Something I don’t have yet which is my full consciousness and sense of wholeness in my life.

    What is the status (son, friend, wife, father, teacher etc.) of the person that means the most to you?
    I honestly don’t think I can say that one person means the most to me because different people all bear different significance in my life.

    What would you do if you were to lose the thing or person that you valued above everything? Could you cope?
    I don’t know…

    Now, listen up. This one’s important. If I were to ask you if you were rich, what would your answer be?
    I determine my wealth by many things, but even now I am not rich….although I feel wealthy or at least wealthier than I did three years ago.

    What do you think the point to this post was?
    This post was just for me so that I could stay honest and self-reflective.

    • Your answers were interesting, thank you. I love to conduct research like this purely because I get so many different view points in which I am then able to spin my own posts around.

      Your answers have been somewhat different to other answers I have received. That in it’s self I see as a good thing; I know you’re being honest that way. Thank you for that.

      Thanks for your contribution!

Share Your Thoughts, Leave a Reply

