Sponsors, Design and Dropbox

This post is really a multi-purpose, admin type post. By that I mean it doesn’t have much substance: it’s not particularly witty (though stick with me ;)), it’s not thought-provoking (unless you consider ‘Do I, or don’t I?’ sort of questions thought-provocative….).

Nevertheless, I’d be honoured if you read it. :)

From the title and the somewhat off-putting introduction you’ll probably be wondering ‘Where is she headed?’. In which case, don’t worry I’m not going completely bonkers.

In fact, I want to speak of three things, quite like the title suggests: sponsors, design and Dropbox.

Dropbox

Many of you guys will know what Dropbox is but, for those of you who don’t, let me give you a short introduction (by that I mean the text from the Dropbox website):

Dropbox is a free service that lets you bring your photos, docs, and videos anywhere and share them easily. Never email yourself a file again!

- Dropbox website

Well, I’ve recently started using Dropbox and I have to say, I’m glad I have.

As a writer, it’s great for my to edit my current novel on my laptop, iPod touch, phone and iPad meaning I don’t have to print it out if I want to add/edit it when I don’t have my laptop.

As a graphic designer, I can test my wallpaper designs ect. on mobile-platforms. And finally, as a web developer Dropbox makes it easy for me to test my websites on different devices.

I just thought I’d let you know you should totally get it.

Design

Many of you might have noticed that I have a new design and a new button, what do you think? Like my new design or should I switch back to my old one? Like my new button (below) or should I go back to my old one?

I’d value your opinion in the comments, thank you. :)

Sponsors

I’ve seen lots of blogs with sponsors (people who pay to advertise their blog or do a sponsor for sponsor to advertise their blog) and I was wondering if anyone would be interested in doing a sponsor for sponsor with me? This would consist of your blog button on by sidebar until a title of ‘Sponsors’ and my button (above) on yours.

Of course, you might not think this is a good idea. If so, I’d love to hear why. :)


Have a great week and keep on dreaming/writing/drawing/taking photos/doing what you love. I thank all my readers of this post and if you enjoyed it, please remember to like, comment on or even share it and let me know. Thanks!

9 thoughts on “Sponsors, Design and Dropbox

  1. Pingback: Embarrassing Stories + PS: It’s February | Opinionated Duck

  2. If you could email me (or visit my site and fill out the contact form), let me know more about your vision for this sponsorship. I’m eager to know.
    As for the design I think you’re onto a great brand re-development as am I. It’s interesting to know of other bloggers-turned-website proprietors on WordPress.

Share Your Thoughts, Leave a Reply

