When Google Translate Met Taylor Swift

This is a very different version of Tuesday Tunes today, and for that I apologise. Nevertheless, this ought to be an entertaining post.

Why, you ask?

A while back I heard this song and I thought it was genius. Whoever thought up the idea of doing that to one of 2012′s biggest songs is an amazing individual. So, prizes for the person who guesses what this post is about!*

I hopped on the soon-to-be-bandwagon and translated one of the catchiest tunes of 2012 into ten different languages and back to English. If you’re not familiar with Taylor Swift’s ‘We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together’ then take a listen first:

Original Lyrics:

I remember when we broke up the first time
Saying this is it, I’ve had enough, ’cause like
We haven’t seen each other in a month
When you, said you, needed space, what?
Then you come around again and say
Baby, I miss you and I swear I’m gonna change
Trust me, remember how that lasted for a day
I say, I hate you, we break up, you call me, I love you

Oooh we called it off again last night
But Oooh, this time I’m telling you, I’m telling you
We are never ever ever getting back together
We are never ever ever getting back together
You go talk to your friends talk
To my friends talk to me
But we are never ever ever ever getting back together

Like ever…

I’m really gonna miss you picking fights
And me, falling for a screaming that I’m right
And you, will hide away and find your piece of mind with some indie record that’s much cooler than mine

Oooh you called me up again tonight
But Oooh, this time I’m telling you, I’m telling you
We are never ever ever getting back together
We are never ever ever getting back together
You go talk to your friends talk
To my friends talk to me
But we are never ever ever ever getting back together

I used to think, that we, were forever ever ever
And I used to say never say never
Huh, he calls me up and he’s like, I still love you
And i’m like, i’m just, I mean this is exhausting, you know
We are never getting back together, like ever

We are never ever ever getting back together
We are never ever ever getting back together
You go talk to your friends talk
To my friends talk to me
But we are never ever ever ever getting back together

We, oooh, oooh, not back together, we
Oh, getting back together

You go talk to your friends talk
And my friends talk to me
But we are never ever ever ever getting back together

After being translated into ten different languages and then back to English:

I remember the first time we broke up
That said, I’ve had enough “as a reason
I have not seen in a month
When you say that you need the space, what is it?
Then go back and tell
Baby, I’m lost, and I swear I changed
Believe me, if I remember, one day at
I mean, I hate him, we parted, call me, I love you

Oooh, we called again last night
But Oooh, I can tell you now I say
We will never be together ever again
We will never be together ever again
You can talk to your friends, chat
I talked to my friends
But never, never be together again

As always …

I’m really struggling to get a collection
And I’m crying, decreased
And do not forget to hide a piece indie album, much cooler than mine hits

Oooh, I called tonight
But Oooh, I can tell you now I say
We will never be together ever again
We will never be together ever again
You can talk to your friends, chat
I talked to my friends
But never, never be together again

We never thought
And I said, never say never
Eh, I asked him, and he was like, I still love you
And, as I am busy, I mean, you know
We’re not getting back together, as always

We will never be together ever again
We will never be together ever again
You can talk to your friends, chat
I talked to my friends
But never, never be together again

What Oooh, Oooh, together again
Oh, to go back to the

You can talk to your friends, chat
And I’m talking to my friends
But never, never be together again

Try making your own Google Translate songs and comment here with them!

*There are no prizes.

5 thoughts on “When Google Translate Met Taylor Swift

  1. Pingback: Embarrassing Stories + PS: It’s February | Opinionated Duck

  2. Here is mine:

    Justin Bieber’s Boyfriend

    If I was your boyfriend, I’d never let you go
    I can take you places you ain’t never been before
    Baby, take a chance or you’ll never ever know
    I got money in my hands that I’d really like to blow
    Swag, swag, swag, on you
    Chillin’ by the fire while we eatin’ fondue
    I don’t know about me but I know about you
    So say hello to falsetto in three, two, swag

    I’d like to be everything you want
    Hey girl, let me talk to you

    If I was your boyfriend, never let you go
    Keep you on my arm girl, you’d never be alone
    I can be a gentleman, anything you want
    If I was your boyfriend, I’d never let you go, I’d never let you go

    Tell me what you like yeah tell me what you don’t
    I could be your Buzz Lightyear, fly across the globe
    I don’t ever wanna fight yeah, you already know
    Imma make you shine bright like you’re laying in the snow
    Burr
    Girlfriend, girlfriend, you could be my girlfriend
    You could be my girlfriend until the w-w-world ends
    Make you dance do a spin and a twirl and
    Voice goin crazy on this hook like a whirlwind
    Swaggie

    I’d like to be everything you want
    Hey girl, let me talk to you

    If I was your boyfriend, never let you go
    Keep you on my arm girl, you’d never be alone
    I can be a gentleman, anything you want
    If I was your boyfriend, I’d never let you go, I’d never let you go

    So give me a chance, ‘cause you’re all I need girl
    Spend a week with your boy I’ll be calling you my girlfriend
    If I was your man (If I was your man), I’d never leave you girl
    I just want to love and treat you right

    If I was your boyfriend (boyfriend), never let you go
    Keep you on my arm girl, you’d never be alone (never be alone)
    I can be a gentleman (gentleman), anything you want
    If I was your boyfriend (boyfriend), I’d never let you go, never let you go

    Na na na, na na na, na na na
    Yeah girl
    Na na na, na na na, na na na ey
    If I was your boyfriend
    Na na na, na na na, na na na ey
    Na na na, na na na, na na na ey
    If I was your boyfriend

    After Translation:
    If I were your friend, I will not leave
    I’ve never had
    Baby, please risks, otherwise you will not be able to know
    I need cash in hand, I really want to get rid
    Tangent, pollution, you can
    Chillin ‘with fire eatin’ fondue
    I do not know, but I do not know if you
    So say hello folded, three, two, kickbacks

    I want to be what you want
    Hey girl, you tell me

    I can not go to your friend
    Keep your hand on my daughter will not in itself
    He can be what you want
    If I were your friend, I will not let I will not let

    Tell me what you want, so you can not tell me what to do
    I can be your Buzz Lightyear, flying around the world
    I never wanted war, you know,
    Intangible as in snow
    crack
    Girlfriend, friend, you can be my ticket to S. Valentino
    Maybe my friend will continue until the end of the world ww
    Make sure to dance and twirl and spin
    Voice goin crazy in this book, as soon
    Swaggie

    I want to be what you want
    Hey girl, you tell me

    I can not go to your friend
    Keep your hand on my daughter will not in itself
    He can be what you want
    If I were your friend, I will not let I will not let

    So give me the opportunity, because all women
    Spend a week with your son, my boyfriend, whom I will call
    When (I’m your man) I will never leave ya man girl
    I would love and treat her right

    I can not be your friend (friend)
    Caress my daughter, you will not be alone (alone)
    Can a man (Mr.) what you want
    I will be your friend (friend), I will never, never leave,

    the
    women
    A na na na na na na na na hey
    If I am your friend
    A na na na na na na na na hey
    A na na na na na na na na hey
    If I am your friend

Share Your Thoughts, Leave a Reply

