Embarrassing Stories + PS: It’s February

Smile, it’s Friday!

It’s Friday yet again and if you don’t know how much I love Friday’s, I recommend reading this post and this one too!

Today I want to talk about embarrassing stories (my friend gave me the idea and I love it!). Specifically, embarrassing child-hood stories (although I’d love to hear some others, too). I would really like you guys to leave me a comment with some embarrassing stories! If you don’t know what type of thing to write, I’ll give you some general examples:

Taking someone else’s trolley in the super-market, thinking that it’s yours.

This has happened to me multiple times. When I was about seven-ish I went to get some milk for my mum and when I came back there I put the milk in the trolley and started to walk away. That’s when a lady who I had thought was my mum (she was wearing the same coat!) turned around and started to shout me back.

Hugging the wrong person.

How many times have you hugged a random man that you thought was your father? Or a random girl you thought was your best friend? Tell me in the comments.

I’m sure you can think of a lot more and guess what? I’d love to hear of them. Please drop me a comment with an embarrassing moment.

Thanks, happy Friday and have a great weekend!


PS: February

So, since today marks the first day of February (I know, where has the time gone?) I want to do a quick recap on some of January’s posts. Enjoy!

5 Things Successful People Do To Achieve Their Goals

OpinionatedDuck on Bloggers

The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey (Part One)

New Blogging Schedule 2013

Why You Are Like A Table (The Scars of a Table)

But there’s one thing missing, and that was the moment I knew…

Writing Prompt #2

3 Best Memes of 2012

The Most Valuable Thing Of All

Loverboy

Writing Prompt #3

Congratulations, it’s Friday!

Community Pool

Writing Prompt #4

Things (I Hope) Will Make You Smile

Sponsors, Design and Dropbox

What’s In a Title?

When Google Translate Met Taylor Swift

Writing Prompt #5

6 thoughts on “Embarrassing Stories + PS: It’s February

  1. Wow! You write so much. Seeing it all stacked on top of one another makes me realize the extent of your efforts.

    And embarrassing moments…mmm wow…well, I had someone take our shopping cart, and on Christmas too! It was scary especially because I think we had left our bag in it. Luckily, we found the woman. She was an honest person.

    I tend to trip a lot in public. I have adapted to it and I just see it as, hey you know, a typical part of my daily life :)

  2. Hehe im following u and ive done that before was walking next 2 this man started singing fight 4 this love thinking it was my dad i was so embarrassed … but the weird thing is the guy went along with it and started singing with me (i think he was homeless) btw this happened ages ago i went bright red and the other 1 i was with my cousins and we were coming out of McDonalds when i got in the wrong car the man in the front just looked in his rear view mirror and saw me stuffing my face with chips … Cringe!!!! xx

Share Your Thoughts, Leave a Reply

