Mothers Know Best

(I was going to ask you to check out or like this page but I thought that’d be cheeky of me, so I won’t… ;))

Courtesy of Pixiepot Designs

 

Happy Mothers day to all of you wonderful mothers!

I’m most lucky to have a wonderful mother by my side through thick and thin and would not only like to thank her but also pay my respects to those whose mother is absent.

I’m not really sure how to start this post, nor how to end it. In fact, I have no idea how I can get what I want to say into words.

I don’t know how I could portray the importance of a mother, of my mother, into words. I don’t know how to portray the times my mother has been there for me or the times she’s made it all better into words.

It’s not often I’m left speechless (or wordless, in this situation), but today I am beaten. There is not one way I can describe the importance of my Mum to my readers.

How would you describe your mother? Are you a mother – if so, how were you treated this morning? Breakfast in bed? Let me know in a comment and happy mothers day!

2 thoughts on “Mothers Know Best

Share Your Thoughts, Leave a Reply

