Stay, Stay, Stay

This post is going to be discreet for a number of reasons – a) I don’t want to offend anyone, b) I don’t have enough facts to write a reliable post and c) this post could be seen as controversial. The only reason I’m writing this is to raise awareness (both about cyberbullying and also about the fact that there are some truly beautiful people alive right now).

Instead of delivering you the story as I first planned to do, I’m going to scatter the clues and leave it up to you to do research and find out the subject of this post. It’s a strange way to write a post, I know, but I feel it’s the best thing to do.


Clue One:

Words can break someone into a million pieces, but they can also put them back together. I hope that you can think before you speak and can use your own words for good.

People throw rocks at things that shine.

- Taylor Swift, Ours

Clue Two:

From what I’ve heard so far, in the last few hours Austin Swift has saved three people’s lives with his words of encouragement and by posting this picture to Instagram:

Courtesy of Austin Swift, Instagram

Courtesy of Austin Swift, Instagram

Clue Three:

Courtesy of owlswiftie, Instagram

5 thoughts on “Stay, Stay, Stay

  1. the problem is the parents as much as the stupid ignorant kids who bully others, too many parents don’t take notice of what their child is doing, don’t keep an eye on their social media profiles and don’t teach their children the simple rule that we were taught ‘if you have nothing nice to say then say nothing at all’ it is great that an idol steps in to post a message but the real differences can only be made at home

  2. It was gut wrenching reading that. I couldn’t find the original story but I get the gist. I work with teens and I know that often their brain development hasn’t reached a place in which they can see that there is a future past the pain. There is so much money spent on destructive things and so little spent on mental health…makes me sad.

    • As far as I know, there isn’t an original story as I wrote the post in the early hours of the events unfolding and it’s still ongoing. Nevertheless, even without all the facts, it’s terrible that so many people are feeling so obliged to take their own life. It sickens me.

      Thank you for your comment, it’s appreciated. :)

    • I completely agree.

      I believe that suicide is an important matter that needs to be addressed and we need to do our best to prevent it. That’s the frustrating thing – little by little, suicide CAN be thwarted.

      I think Austin Swift has the right idea, to be honest – words of encouragement from idols, it’s evident that this approach works from the lives that have been protected only today.

      Thank you for your comment. :)

Share Your Thoughts, Leave a Reply

