There for all to see

When creating characters, I often combine the features of different people that I pass in the streets or on the train. The other day I was thinking, the people combined to create my characters never, and probably never will, know that they are in fact the inspiration for those characters. That made me think deeper into the matter, I cannot be the only writer/illustrator who creates their characters through combinations of passing individuals meaning there is a very high chance that I may be inspiration for another’s character.

When walking down the street, I, as all of you, are there for all to see.

Next time you read a book, perhaps based in your local area, think about the characteristics and the appearance of this character – do any of them resemble you in the slightest of ways?

Share Your Thoughts, Leave a Reply

