3 Things I Hate About The Modern Day

this is a picture of my Barbie doll

1. The ‘Plastic’ Look
You probably know what I’m talking about. You know, that orange toned skin (fake tan, in case you didn’t get that) and bleached blonde hair pairing with the unnaturally large body parts created completely through expensive surgery. Do these girls think they look nice dressed like this?

I just don’t get it. I’d hate to look like that. It’s not attractive, and, news flash, you’re not a barbie doll.

2. Bare Feet
If you can afford shoes, you should wear them. Wearing shoes is a privellage, treat it like one. I don’t get why you’d want chewing gum stuck to the bottom of your feet or glass sticking out of your toes. Oh, and no one actually wants to see your feet – feet are weird, full stop. Wear your shoes, please.

barefoot running

3. Mobile Phones
Well, not phones of such, more being constantly attached to your phone. Yeah, sure I have a phone, but I don’t constantly have my head phones plugged into my BlackBerrywhilst texting/emailing/messaging/whatever it is you do now days. I have a phone for emergancies, not to run my battery out and use up all my credit. It’s pointless. It’s expensive. It doesn’t make sense. There’s nothing wrong with liking your phone and using it. It’s when people are attached to it and act as if they couldn’t possibly live without it.

iphone Deutsch: iphone
iphone Deutsch: iphone (Photo credit: Wikipedia)
Share Your Thoughts, Leave a Reply

