Proud To Be British

Flag of the United Kingdom, Union Flag (also r...
Flag of the United Kingdom, Union Flag (also rank flag of an Admiral of the Fleet) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Although a lot of people may not be proud to be British, I am one person who is extremely proud to belong to Britain. It’s my home and I can honestly say that I adore it. I am English and half-Irish and I couldn’t be more proud to be British.

According to surveys, England in particular is the least patriotic country with the United Kingdom or even within Europe. I come from England and to me, that statement couldn’t be more wrong. But I’m careful of surveys, they don’t speak for everyone and aren’t necessary correct. There are lots of things for me to be proud of and here I am, speaking out about the fact that I’d be proud to wave the Union Jack above my head.

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. You can definitely see your enthusiasm within the article you
    write. The world hopes for more passionate writers such as you who
    aren’t afraid to say how they believe. All the time go after your heart.

Share Your Thoughts, Leave a Reply

