The Power of the News

Martha PayneThis morning I read an article on BT/Yahoo News where they told the story of how nine-year-old schoolgirl Martha Payne’s blog was shut down by the council. Despite the fact that Martha had raised a lot of money for charity and raised awareness about the meals given to school children, when the Daily Record published an article entitle ‘Time to fire the dinner ladies…” the council banned Martha’s blogging. She has recently gained control over her blog again as is very excited to inform her readers that she’d be back to blogging on Monday.

I visited this blog and I have to say, I was pretty impressed by it. Particularly as Martha is only nine-years-old and she writes in such an elegant manner. However, when I scrolled to the bottom of the blog, I noticed that the pageviews count was going up rapidly. Within 60 seconds, the total amount of pageviews had increased by 131. Is this the power of the news?

I strongly recommend checking young Martha’s blog out. You can read it here. Britain’s youngest food critic is back in the business.

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Generally I do not read post on blogs, but I wish to say that this write-up very forced me to check out and do so! Your writing style has been surprised me. Thank you, very great article.

Share Your Thoughts, Leave a Reply

