London 2012 Olympics Introduction

200
200 (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

It’s hard not to catch the new bug going round. Surely you’ve heard of it. The Olympic bug. It’s pretty contagious and, from what I’ve heard, can put you in a pretty patriotic mood. For so long the upcoming Olympics has been in the back of everyone’s mind though it seemed as if the event would never arrive. Finally, it’s here.

I’ll tell you the truth: it’s no secret that I am not a huge fan of sports. I don’t enjoy watching them (at least not as much as most people) and I am most certainly terrible at them.

I don’t get excited about the fact that I’ll be watching athletes on television run incredibly fast down the race track (besides, what if I blink and miss it?), nor am I excited about watching swimmers well…swim.

But I am excited about the Olympics. But why, if not for the sports?

I am incredibly excited because the Olympics will be held in my home country. I am quite patriotic (as you may have gathered from this post) and so I’ll be rooting for Team GB all the way. I’m excited to see how my country deals with the Olympics and how well we do? How much drive it gives to people across the country/world despite whether or not they are a sports person.

This evening the Olympics opening ceremony will be held and I am extremely excited to watch. Whatever will the Olympic organisers have in store?

And so, over the Olympics I hope to bring you coverage of the best bits and other noteworthy Olympic happenings. Stay tuned. 😉

What are you most excited about relating to the London 2012 Olympics? If you are celebrating the Olympics, how are you doing so? What Olympic event are you most looking forward to? Comment and let me know. 😉

Remember to share, thank you.

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I am looking forward to seeing duran Duran perform tonight

Share Your Thoughts, Leave a Reply

