New Blogging Schedule 2013

Last year, I kind of had a secret blogging schedule but I didn’t stick to it. I think the reason I didn’t stick to it was the fact that it wasn’t public so I wasn’t ‘letting anyone down’ by not sticking to it.

This year, I want to stick to my blogging schedule and with my lovely readers help and motivation, I believe I can do so. So, here is a brief description (plus banners designed and drawn by myself) of my new blogging schedule. I understand this isn’t the most exciting post in the world but by reading it you’ll familiarise yourselves with the schedule and be able to prompt me to stick to it. Yes, that was my request for you to please read this post and maybe help me out. Thanks.

monday's musings_edited-1

 

Monday’s Musings: On a Monday, I hope to blog about anything that’s on my mind. This might take form as an essay, a rant, an anecdote or just a short blog post such as this one.

tuesday tunes_edited-1

 

Tuesday’s Tunes: Like any teenager, I love to listen to music. On a Tuesday I’ll post just some of the songs that I’m enjoying at that moment – old songs and new songs. I’ll also encourage you, my fabulous readers, to post some of your favourite songs in the comments.

wednesdays writing prompts copy

Wednesday’s Writing Prompts: I have tons of writing prompts that I have devised stored on my laptop. Hopefully I’ll be able to post them more often, having a set day.

thursday_edited-1

Thursday: Anything, everything or nothing. This gives me choice. If I’m behind on homework, I can opt not to blog this day. If I want to post something that has no relation to my daily topics, I can do so should I wish.

funny fridays_edited-1

 

Funny Fridays: We all love a bit of humour. Reading memes, jokes, funny gifs and other humorous content is a great way to wind down on a Friday. Also, who likes my ‘SRS Business Cat’? 😉

saturday_edited-1

 

Saturday: See Thursday.

sunday_edited-1Sunday: See Thursday.

 

That’s all for this post. Do you have a blogging schedule? Let me know in a comment. Thank you for reading!

 

7 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I have gone public with some things. It can be pressure on one end, but with other things, like some of my blog series, I have been able to be really consistent with it and seen many blessings come from it subsequently.

  2. Hi, new follower here! I like the idea of a schedule but would never EVER stick to it. I wish you luck with yours though! I’m especially looking forward to writing prompts and Monday’s Musings. I love reading thoughts and rants and I’m always looking for ways to improve my writing, or at least get me writing more. If you could, would you mind checking out my blog? Hope you have a great year (:

    • Hi, thank you for the comment and the enthusiasm!

      I’ve already got my muse post ready to go out tomorrow, I think it’s an interesting one.

      I have posted a writing prompt before alongside some tips, you can find them by clicking on the topics on my sidebar.

      Of course I shall check out your blog. Have a great year also!

  3. I don’t have a formal schedule planned yet.

    I’m starting to do reviews of comic books & graphic novels and I’m thinking that I will probably post those on either Saturdays or Sundays… probably Sunday so I can call it something like Sunday Comics after the good old US Sunday newspapers.

    I’m thinking I may drop in reviews of cartoons (TV & Feature) on Saturday, again for the nostalgia of a Saturday Morning Cartoon segment…

    I’m not sure yet. I’m planning on trying to have some posts in the drawer that I can pull out if I need a filler day, that and using my traditional quotes for day’s with no full post.

    Oh and yes, I love the SRS Cat

    • I do think that a blogging schedule is a good idea, particularly if it’s public as I explained at the beginning of the post. And, comics are cool. Nostalgia is even cooler. 😉

      Thank you! I’m glad you like it. SRS Cat is a five minute sketch of two widely popular meme crazes and he was fun to draw. 😉 It’s nice to sketch something and not make a full on digital painting, once in a while. 🙂

  4. As you know I love my schedules it allows me to get ahead and have posts in reserve for certain days and I think that is something you could consider – maybe use one of the days you have nothing planned for you could review books you have read or films you have been watching these are posts which can literally be written weeks in advance and scheduled to auto post so you know that certain posts will go out no matter how busy you are – and I guarentee however busy you are you still find time to watch a film or two in a week set aside a couple of hours and write a few posts the schedule them in advance

    • It is already proving useful. I have written and scheduled the posts for Monday and Tuesday. Hopefully it will save time, like you said, as I go back to school.

      I certainly enjoy reviewing films and books and that is certainly something I am considering doing on my days off. I am also considering writing the posts for the days I know that I am busy on on one of my ‘days off’.

      Thank you for the comment. 🙂

Share Your Thoughts, Leave a Reply

