Celebrating One Year in the Blogosphere

Occasionally it feels as if I’ve been blogging forever, other times it shocks me that it’s been a year already. *throws confetti*

But it’s true, one year ago today I started this little blog in hope that it would be a place to share my knowledge with the blogosphere and learn something along the way. It’s become much more than that and I’ve learnt much more than I could have ever expected. It’s become my creative outlet.

For the past few months I’ve been thinking racking my brain for ways to celebrate this anniversary, ways to make an impact. I’ve realised that I don’t need to go all out and blow the minds of my readers because I have readers here who have never asked of that before and have stayed even though I’m not extravagant and don’t pump out competitions every other week.

What I’m trying to say is that I have some loyal and wonderful readers and this blogging journey would not have been possible without you. I stumbled into the blogosphere a year today and blinded by the light, you helped me make my way. In short, thank you. Thank you so much for following my blogging experience and I hope that we can continue to journey through the blogosphere as the years go on.

Did I mention that I love my readers?

Sometimes, after a stressful week, I wonder if I can continue blogging on top of all my school work. Of course I quickly dismiss these thoughts because I love to blog but I don’t think I’d be so convinced to continue blogging if it was not for you guys.

I believe that a one year anniversary is a major milestone in blogging and certainly shows much dedication and because of that I’m going to share a few of my statistics from the past year as of the time of writing this post. I understand that my blog is not the wittiest, the most heart-warming, the most informative or the best but I’m proud of how far this blog has come:

Page Views: 11,403

Subscribers: 79

Total Published Posts: 137 (Including this one)

Total Comments: 470

Pretty numbers and statistics are all very nice but beyond that, as I’ve mentioned in prior paragraphs, the best parts of blogging are a) the creative outlet and b) connecting with my amazing readers.

If you have been considering starting a blog, I highly recommend you take the dive and get right into the pool without worrying about your swimming skills (metaphorically, of course. I wouldn’t want you to drown…), it’s the passion that counts. It’s been a year since I dipped my toe into the sea of blogging and would certainly recommend you to do so.

Before I sign off, I’d like to once again say a massive thank you for all your support this year – I honestly could not ask for better readers, you are the best. I also cannot wait to meet all of the newcomers who will (hopefully) discover Opinionated Duck in the following year.

(C) Opionated Duck
(C) Opionated Duck
3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Keep up the good work, OD. 🙂

  2. Blogging is my creative outlet too. And I’ve met so many great bloggers, like you!

Share Your Thoughts, Leave a Reply

