Shane Koyczan’s “To This Day” (Video) – On Bullying

I apologise that there was no writing prompt posted this week, however I have got something else I want to write about.

Bullying.

I suppose a lot of people must have seen this video but should this not be the case, it will be embedded at the bottom of this post. I really recommend watching it: if it doesn’t bring you close to tears, you’ll be in floods of tears.

Most often I’d do a huge post about this as bullying is a serious matter. Nevertheless, in this case I hope for the post to be short and sweet as I believe the video says all I would need to say.

To This Day is a stunning project based on a spoken word poem that tells the painful truths of bullying, accompanied with beautiful visuals.

“Our lives will always continue to be a balancing act that has less to do with pain and more to do with beauty.” – Shane Koyczan

If you have ever been affected by bullying or know someone that has, please watch and share this video (and/or share the post), thank you.

I’d also ask of you to check out this old post aimed to boost self-esteem. Thank you, have a wonderful day and keep your head held high!

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Hi OD, I nominated you for a Liebster Award. You can check it out here. http://beyondbeautytips.wordpress.com/2013/02/24/getting-recognized-the-liebster-award/. Have a nice day!

  2. There’s a good article on bullying in today’s NY Times.

Share Your Thoughts, Leave a Reply

