May

May is the month in which I celebrate my birthday (and no, I don’t use the whole month celebrate – I’m just not in the business of telling strangers the exact date and time on which I was born). To commemorate the last year of my blogging adventure (from last May to now) I decided to compile some of my favourite posts from Opinionated Duck and it would make my birthday if you could possibly check them out for me?


Over the Rainbow: Closets Are For Clothes

A few weeks back, I was asked the question Can you remember who you were before society changed you? Today, I am asking you the same thing.

If there wasn’t the need to fit in with social conformities and have social approval, who would you be? Of course, we have no way to tell whether or not the person we are today would be the person we would be should our need to fit in with society not be so intense, but pondering over the question opened a thousand other questions and topics of discussion to mind.
Read More


10 Things We’ll Probably Regret When We’re Old

Reaching out to all you fellow teenagers and young adults out there, how often do you sit and wonder how many of the decisions you make now you might regret in the future? I’m not talking about regretting being a teenager/young adult or regretting this rebellious stage in our lives (staying out too late; flunking the odd test; making the wrong decisions when concerning a night out), I’m referring more to making decisions now that could downgrade the quality of our lives as we grow older by a significant amount.

To be honest, I feel that I live by the quote: “Never regret anything because at one time it was exactly what you wanted.” I don’t know who said it (I’d be thankful if you let me know in the comments, if you know who it was) but I find it particularly apt. That being said, there are some things that I feel I might regret in the future in terms of the quality of my life.
Read More


Notebooks

As I sit, slightly overwhelmed with the amount of work life has thrust upon me, I think myself lucky to own a set of notebooks.

And by a set I don’t mean two or three. It mean thirty or fourty.
Read More


I Have A Confession

This is an attempt of free-writing. The words just start flowing and I may ramble, my paragraphs may fail to make sense or work in a coherent, chronological order, but this is my heart and soul poured into a post. You might opt not to read it, in which case enjoy your day, but if you do prepare for perhaps the most raw post you will have ever read on this blog. And don’t say I didn’t warn you.
Read More


2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. deepbluesandseafoamgreens May 22, 2014 — 9:04 pm

    Happy birthday for whichever day it is; I shall check out these posts! 🙂

Share Your Thoughts, Leave a Reply

