Kyle XY, The Good Wife, Breaking Bad

Television.  I am guilty of getting so-entirely-obsessed with certain television shows that I will stay up all night and watch series and series of the same television programs until I finish them. It usually happens during school breaks (ie: now). Recently, I’ve really gotten into the program Kyle XY. It was created in 2006 and lasted three series (and three years). I am still on the first series, currently, but am watching it alongside two of my close friends. I won’t tell you what it’s about, but only that you should really check it out and that it has an amazing soundtrack:

Example of some of the tracks:

kyleXYplaylist

As for other television shows, I am a huge fan of New Tricks, Hustle (it ended and I was so so sad), Sherlock, Smallville, Desperate Housewives, The Good Wife (oh my gosh, it is so good right now! If you’re in the UK, you can catch it at 9pm on Channel 4, Thursday evenings) and Friends. There are so many other shows I cannot wait to venture into: such as Breaking Bad (I’ve heard only good things about this) and Fargo. 

What are your favourite television shows? Can you suggest any that I’d like to watch? Are you like me and fail to detach yourself from the screen after getting hooked, or could you easily pass up the opportunity to watch even your favourite series? Let me know in a comment.

Share Your Thoughts, Leave a Reply

