The Very Inspiring Blogger Award #2

Hey there!

Thanks for visiting Opinionated Duck. Unfortunately, I’m not blogging here anymore. If you’d like to check out my new blog, Delirious Antidotes, then click here. I’ll see you over there!


On a scale of one to ten, how honored would you be if someone you considered inspiring also considered you inspiring?  For me, it measured a high ten – at least.

So, the very inspiring Godless Cranium was recently nominated for The Very Inspiring Blogger Award and, being the inspirational blogger he is, decided in all his delirium to nominated me for this award. I’d like to send my highest gratitude to you, kind Sir.

Colbert High Five

In order to accept this award, there a few rules one has to follow:

1.Thank and link to the amazing person who nominated you.
2.List the rules and display the award.
3.Share seven facts about yourself.
4.Nominate 15 other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
5.Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you

inspiring blogger award

Seven Totally Unimportant Facts About Me

I am so, entirely obsessed with the music from the past. I would say the 80’s, but then I have a lot of 70’s and 90’s in there, too. You know, U2, The Smiths, Fleetwood Mac, The Samples, The Calling, David Bowie, Tracy Chapman, Nirvana, The Goo Goo Dolls, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Dexys Midnight Runners, Bob Dylan, R.E.M, Stevie Wonder, The Kinks, Marvin Gaye…among others. (Mix those artists with underground artists of the modern day and some mainstream artists – not many – and you have my taste in music. My music taste is very…strange. Keep tuned in for more on that soon.)



I cannot cook. Many a time I have tried and many a time I have failed. To be honest, I have difficulty knowing how to turn the oven on. It’s just not easy. As for knowing what spices and herbs work well together – I like things spicy, much spicier than most other people, and so my mild spice is others blow-your-head-off-spice.
I generally wear odd socks. Purposely. It started off because I couldn’t find the matching sock, so I settled for the odd one. Nowadays, my mum will call me downstairs and exclaim that she cannot find the matching sock to four different pairs  of my socks and I’ll simple have to explain that she’s got it all wrong: she’s holding too perfectly fine pairs of socks.

I actively dislike the beach. Some call me crazy, in response I say they’re probably right. What’s not to like about the beach, after all? The feel of the soft sand in between your toes, the gentle buzzing of bees, the cool ice cream melting down the cone; seemingly playing a game of catch. Pause. Rewind. What’s not to dislike about the beach, after all? The sand sticking to your damp feet, making in between your toes itch; the annoying buzzing of bees, causing you to swat your hands carelessly and possible get stung; the sticky ice cream running down into the palms of your hands – £1 down the metaphorical drain.

Ducks. That is all.
I have an unhealthy obsession with quotes. Yes, I enjoy the use of other people’s words. Yes, that means I’m running out of creativity. Yes, that means I’d rather spend the day with a dead person that an alive person. Wait. What?
I want to travel the world. I want to see beautiful places and experience new and exciting cultures. I want to live in New Zealand for a month, then travel to Japan for a week. I want to see Venice and Paris. I want to spend the night in the middle of nowhere with just my best friend, camping under the stars.

Seven Nominees

I’m fully aware that some of you will have already accepted this award before, but, please, just bung a “#2” or “x 2” on the end of your post title and do it again. With that said, here are the nominees…

  1. The Hashtag Generation
  2. I Prefer Deep Blues and Sea Foam Greens
  3. Trent Lewin
  4. Pouring My Art Out
  5. Cupid Or Cats
  6. AZ Gringa
  7. A Worried Student
Crazy Celebration
If you’re not already celebrating, let’s have a part in the comment section!
26 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Thanks again for the nomination. Apologies for being, ahem, late to the party. Hopefully Colbert is still hanging around here giving high fives.

    P.S. I enjoyed reading your random facts. I, too, am not a fan of the beach. I’ll go, but I won’t be too excited about it.

  2. Thank you, OpD. I’m honored. 🙂
    And now:

    PARTY ON, DUDES!

    (Yes, I really did just quote “Bill and Ted’s Excellent Adventure”.)

  3. I love the facts part of these kinds of posts. Yours is exceptional. Congratulations!

  4. You get massive plus points from me (they aren’t actually physical things but…*trails off*) for The Smiths video.
    Man, I love The Smiths.

    And also, is that a picture of Porkchop from Doug? Because if so, you get a million points.

  5. Do travel the world… but learn how to cook first.

  6. I do like that you enjoy older music…

  7. I got dressed in he dark and went to work with one white and one bone colored shoe. I didn’t notice until someone else mentioned it. One was a New Balance and the other was a Rockport, not even close in style either.

  8. Odd socks is pretty cool, you know.

Share Your Thoughts, Leave a Reply

